Posted in 31 Day Blog Challenge

Day 5 ~ My Guilty Pleasures (Blog Challenge)

guiltypleasures_smallbanner

This question was a bit more challenging for me because at first you think of something bad or forbidden.  Like cheating on a spouse or a diet.  Over indulging in something your not supposed to even have in the first place!

But i did a little research and here’s what the dictionary has to say about “Guilty Pleasures.”

guilt·y pleas·ure
noun
noun: guilty pleasure; plural noun: guilty pleasures
  1. something, such as a movie, television program, or piece of music, that one enjoys despite feeling that it is not generally held in high regard.
    “everybody has a guilty pleasure—for me, it has to be mid 70s disco”

So then everything became clear to me in an instant.  Yeah!  I have guilty pleasures!  One of my favorite things to do is grab a glass of wine in the middle of the day, my latest crocheting project, and binge watch my most fav show of all times. p185209_b_v9_ae

Yes!  I’m going to keep it that huge because that’s how much I love this show!  I reminds me so much of my own family is scary sometimes!  I’ve been doing this for years or maybe just going on two years because it has 5 total seasons.  I got my mom into watching it and then after we watch an episode we’ll call each other and gossip about it. LOL

Of course I could have been finished the series but have you ever just savored something because you don’t want to see the end of it yet?  That’s me with this show.  I think I have about maybe 4 or less shows and I quit watching because I don’t know what I’m going to do when its finally over! 😦

So to help me on not watching the show I have other girly shows I watch without my hubby or the kids, like Last man on Earth, Scream Queens, Pretty Little Liars, The Fosters… the list can go on and on but yes, that’s my guilty pleasure!

How about you?  What’s your guilty pleasure?  I’d like to hear about it. 🙂

~Hev

Leave a Reply

